After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust


Product Description

Published USA, 1996. Reprinted 2006
A clinical psychologist, Janis Spring guides the reader through three identifiable stages following the crisis of an infidelity: normalizing your feelings, deciding whether to recommit or quit, and rebuilding your relationship. This is the most popular book on this topic.

The Hurt Partner's Response
The Unfaithful Partner's Response
Exploring Your Ideas About Love
Confronting Your Doubts and Fears
Learning From the Affair
Restoring Trust
How to Talk About What Happened
Sex Again
Learning to Forgive

Janis Spring runs a private practice in Connecticut, USA, dealing largely with issues of trust, intimacy and forgiveness
Paperback. 292 pages

Find Similar Products by Category